Legislative Public Hearings for the Highway Priority Program 2024-2025
Wednesday, January 31, 2024 at 10:07:21 AM

A series of Public Hearings will be held in accordance with LA R.S. 48:231 and conducted by the Joint Transportation, Highways and Public Works Committee. Below is a list of the times and places where the hearings will be held. The purpose of the hearings is to review highway construction priorities for the state fiscal year 2024-2025. A copy of the Preliminary Program for Fiscal Year 2024-2025 is available for review, at the LADOTD Headquarters Building, 1201 Capitol Access Road, Room 200U, Baton Rouge, LA 70802, online (click here), or by accessing the Highway Priority Program web page at the following web address (click here):

All interested persons are invited for the purpose of becoming fully acquainted with the proposed program and will be afforded an opportunity to express their views in person. Oral testimony may be supplemented by presenting important facts and documentation in writing. Comments may also be provided at the above web address. All interested parties will be able to listen to the meeting by ZOOM. The ZOOM information will be posted on the Highway Priority Program web page at the above web address prior to the hearing. Written statements and comments can be handed to the committee conducting the hearing or mailed to the following address, postmarked within 45 calendar days following the final hearing:

P.O. BOX 94245
BATON ROUGE, LA 70804-9245

Should anyone requiring special assistance due to a disability wish to participate in this public hearing, please contact LADOTD
(Attn: Ms. Mary Elliott) by mail at the address above or by telephone at (225) 379-1218 at least five days prior to the date of the
public hearing.


February 6, 2024; 10:00 am at Franklin Media Center
, 7293 Prairie Road, Winnsboro (District 58: Caldwell, Catahoula, Concordia, Franklin, LaSalle, Tensas)

February 6, 2024; 2:00 pm at Monroe Civic Center, Fort Miro-Madison Room, 401 Lea Joyner Expressway, Monroe (District 05: E. Carroll, Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Union, W. Carroll)

February 7, 2024; 8:30 am at LA Tech at Bossier Parish Community College, Building H - Moran Room, 6220 E Texas St, Bossier City (District 04: Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, Desoto, Red River, Webster)

February 7, 2024; 2:30 pm at Pineville City Hall, Council Meeting Room, 910 Main Street, Pineville (District 08: Avoyelles, Grant, Natchitoches, Rapides, Sabine, Vernon, Winn)

February 8, 2024; 9:00 am at Calcasieu Parish Police Jury Council Chambers, 1015 Pithon St, Lake Charles (District 07: Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jeff Davis)

February 8, 2024; 1:30 pm at Lafayette Consolidated Government, City Hall Council Chambers, 705 W University Ave, Lafayette (District 03: Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, Vermilion)

February 15, 2024; 9:30 am at NO Regional Transportation Mgmt. Ctr., Conference Room A/B, #10 Veterans Blvd, New Orleans (District 02: Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, Terrebonne)

February 15, 2024; 2:30 pm at St. Tammany Parish Council Chambers, 21490 Koop Drive, Mandeville (District 62: Livingston, St. Helena, St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Washington)

February 16, 2024; 9:00 am at State Capitol Basement, House Committee Room 6, Baton Rouge (District 61: Ascension, Assumption, E. Baton Rouge, E. Feliciana, Iberville, Pointe Coupee, St. James, W. Baton Rouge, W. Feliciana)