Notice of Public Hearings District Road Shows
Monday, October 03, 2022 at 1:45:43 PM


A series of Public Hearings will be held in accordance with LA R.S. 48:231 and conducted by the Joint Transportation, Highways and Public Works Committee. Below is a list of the times and places where the hearings will be held. The purpose of the hearings is to review highway construction priorities for the fiscal year 2023-2024. A copy of the Preliminary Program for Fiscal Year 2023-2024 will be available for review on October 1, 2022, by interested persons at the LADOTD Headquarters Building, 1201 Capitol Access Road, Room 200U, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 or online (click here) or type the following in your browser:

All interested persons are invited for the purpose of becoming fully acquainted with the proposed program and will be afforded an opportunity to express their views in person. Oral testimony may be supplemented by presenting important facts and documentation in writing. All interested parties will be able to listen to the meeting by ZOOM. The ZOOM information will be posted online at the above link or (click here) prior to the hearing. Written statements and comments should be handed to the committee conducting the Hearing or mailed to the following address postmarked within 45 calendar days following the Hearing:

P.O. BOX 94245
BATON ROUGE, LA 70804-9245

Should anyone requiring special assistance due to a disability wish to participate in this public hearing, please contact LADOTD
(Attn: Ms. Mary Elliott) by mail at the address above or by telephone at (225) 379-1218 at least five days prior to the date of the
public hearing.


October 26, 2022; 10:00 am at Franklin Media Center
, 7293 Prairie Road, Winnsboro (District 58: Caldwell, Catahoula, Concordia, Franklin, LaSalle, Tensas)

October 26, 2022; 2:00 pm at Monroe Civic Center, Fort Miro-Madison Room, 401 Lea Joyner Expressway, Monroe (District 05: E. Carroll, Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Union, W. Carroll)

October 27, 2022; 8:30 am at Shreveport City Council Chambers, 505 Travis Street, Shreveport (District 04: Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, Desoto, Red River, Webster)

October 27, 2022; 2:30 pm at Leesville City Council Chambers, 508 South 5th Street, Leesville (District 08: Avoyelles, Grant, Natchitoches, Rapides, Sabine, Vernon, Winn)

November 2, 2022; 9:00 am at SEED Center, 4310 Ryan Street, Lake Charles (District 07: Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jeff Davis)

November 2, 2022; 1:30 pm at Lafayette Parish Sheriff’s Office Public Safety Complex in Scott, 1825 W. Willow Street, Scott (District 03: Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, Vermilion)

November 9, 2022; 9:30 am at Yenni Building, East Bank Council Chambers, 1221 Elmwood Park Blvd, Suite 100, Jefferson (District 02: Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, Terrebonne)

November 9, 2022; 2:30 pm at Tangipahoa Council Office Chambers, 206 East Mulberry Street, Amite (District 62: Livingston, St. Helena, St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Washington)

November 10, 2022; 9:00 am at State Capitol Basement, House Committee Room 1, Baton Rouge (District 61: Ascension, Assumption, E. Baton Rouge, E. Feliciana, Iberville, Pointe Coupee, St. James, W. Baton Rouge, W. Feliciana)