State government offices closed today in 8 north Louisiana parishes
Wednesday, February 09, 2011 at 8:21:09 AM

Due to icy, hazardous conditions on roads and bridges, Commissioner of Administration Paul Rainwater announced that state government offices will be closed today (Thursday, February 10), in the following parishes:

East Carroll, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Union, West Carroll

State officials continue to monitor weather conditions across the state, and this announcement may be updated.

All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty or those who should report to alternative work sites if necessary.
State government employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498.